برنامج العلاج عن بعد في ظل انتشار وباء كورونا

اثر وباء كورونا المستجد

بالتأكيد لن تكون الحياة ما بعد " كورونا" كما قبلها، فقد حصل العالم مجتمعا على تجربة جديدة ستغير منظوره للحياة على المستويين المهني والشخصي من الأن  وإلى نهاية التاريخ، فمنذ انتشار الوباء بتنا جميعا على مركب واحد نحاول الوصول بالبشرية إلى البر بكافة السبل الممكنة، سعيا لحماية مجتمعاتنا وتطوير المبادرات الإنسانية لضمان سلامة الأرض وأهلها.

لقد اثار انتشار وباء كورونا في مختلف بقاع الارض قلق المؤسسات حول العالم، والتي اعربت عن تخوفها إزاء الانتشار المتزايد للوباء، وتحاول مختلف المؤسسات تخطي التحديات التي خلقها وجود فايروس كورونا وكل ما نتج عنه من ظروف أدت لإعاقة وعرقلة سير الأعمال والانشطة وخاصة في ظل الأغلاق الشامل في بعض المناطق.

أصبح القطاع الصحي من اول واهم ضحايا هذا الفايروس، حيث افتقرت العديد من المستشفيات للطواقم الطبية والمعدات اضافة لادوات الحماية، فيما اعلنت مستشفيات ومؤسسات صحية عن عجز مالي، بينما اضطرت غيرها لاغلاق ابوابها أمام المستفيدين مراعاة للتعليمات الحكومية المتعلقة بالتباعد الاجتماعي حفاظا على صحة الجميع.

است جابتنا

التزمت مؤسسة الأميرة بسمة بالقدس بالتعليمات القاضية باغلاق ابوابها مؤقتا، فيما عملت الادارة والطواقم الطبية بشكل سريع لايجاد حلول بديلة بهدف الحفاظ على تقديم الخدمات للاطفال ذوي الإعاقة في الضفة الغربية، وقطاع غزة والقدس الشرقية.

ما نتج عنه برنامج العلاج عن بعد، والذي تم تطويره بهدف الوصول للاطفال الفلسطينيين من ذوي الإعاقة وعائلاتهم، والاستمرار بتقديم خدمات العلاج والتأهيل الشامل لهم، الامر الذي مكن طواقمنا من الاستمرار في تقديم خدمات التمكين لعائلات الاطفال ذوي الإعاقة من خلال برنامج تمكين الام والاسرة.

فيما أوضحت المديرة العامة للمؤسسة فيوليت مبارك "ان الفريق تكاتف وعمل بكامل طاقته لتحديد الفئة المستهدفة لهذا البرنامج، ومن ثم تم التواصل مع الأهل لتحضير برنامج علاجي فردي لكل طفل ومباشرة العمل مع الطفل والاهل على حد سواء، وخلال عملية علاج الأطفال حرص الطاقم على تقديم خدمات الدعم والتمكين للاهل، كما ركز الفريق بشكل كبير على اهمية توعية الأهل بمكافحة العدوى والوقاية من الوباء".

ومن جانبه  اكد المدير الطبي في مؤسسة الأميرة بسمة بالقدس، د.وضاح ملحيس على: "أهمية دورنا كمركز تأهيل وطني،هي طمئنة الاهل والاستمرار بتقديم خدماتنا لاطفالهم. وأضاف بأن "برنامج العلاج عن بعد  يعتبر مميزاً نظرا لاننا نركز دائما على تمكين الاهل من خلال برنامج تمكين الام والاسرة ليصبحوا معالجي ظل لاطفالهم الامر الذي جعل تفاعلهم معنا خلال العلاجات عن بعد سلس ويسير."

وشددت منسقة البرنامج الميداني لوسي غريب على أن البرنامج تم بشكل مرن وناجح، موضحة أن "الفريق لا زال يحسن ويطور على هذه الخدمة.

برنامج العلاج عن بعد بالارقام

قدم الفريق الطبي المكون من المدير الطبي والمعالجين والممرضين اضافة للمرشدة الاجتماعية في مركز التأهيل، 835 جلسة علاج عن بعد للاطفال ذوي الاعاقة من الضفة الغربية خلال ثلاثة اشهر، و شملت جلسات العلاج عن بعد علاج النطق، والعلاج الطبيعي إضافة للعلاج الوظيفي والدعم النفسي والتوعية حول وباء كورونا المستجد فيما اشرف المدير الطبي على عملية العلاج عن بعد.

حيث أنه منذ نيسان وحتى حزيران، شاركت 50 عائلة من الضفة الغربية في برنامج العلاج عن بعد، فيما استفادت 7 عائلات من القدس الشرقية من 13 جلسة علاجية عن بعد خلال نيسان وايار من العام الجاري. وقد تراوحت اعمار الاطفال من عمر 18 شهرا وحتى 15 عاما، فيما كان 31 منهم ذكورا بينما استفادت 26 من الاناث من جلسات العلاج عن بعد.

ومن الجدير ذكره ان جميع العائلات حصلت على جلسة توعية حول وباء كورونا واليات الوقاية والحماية منه، قدمتها مسؤولة مكافحة العدوى فيما عملت المرشدة الاجتماعية بشكل وثيق مع الأهل وقدمت لهم الدعم النفسي المطلوب وخاصة خلال فترة الحجر والإغلاق التام.

أحدث نشرة إخبارية
18/08/2022
أحدث النشرة الإخبارية
نشرة صيف 2022
نشرة صيف 2022

Virtual Therapy Program during spread of Covid-19

Impact of the spread of Covid -19

Life after Coronavirus will look nothing like life before it. On both an organizational and individual levels, people have gained new experiences that will change their perspective for the rest of history. Now we all stand, perhaps for the first time, on the same ground, seeking to protect our communities and develop humanitarian initiatives to ensure the safety of the earth and its people.

Organizations around the world are expressing huge concern about the far-reaching impact of the COVID-19 pandemic, which has directly affected life on a global scale. However, following a total lockdown, the institutions in many countries, are meeting and overcoming the challenges this unprecedented situation has brought.

Our health organizations, in particular, have been deeply affected. Many hospitals have faced a shortage of medical expertise, equipment and PPEs, others have reported a financial crisis and some have had to close their doors in response to government instructions.

Our Response

JPBC was one of the organizations that had to close its doors for a while. However, the leadership quickly turned its attention to finding creative solutions to sustain services for our Palestinian children with disabilities in East Jerusalem, West Bank and the Gaza Strip.

This resulted in our Virtual Care Model, which was developed to reach our Palestinian children with disabilities to continue to provide them with their Comprehensive Rehabilitation treatment. It also enabled us to support families through the Mother and Family Empowerment Program.

The General Director, Violette Mubarak, explained that the team worked hard to assess who would most benefit from the Virtual Care Model. Parents were contacted and a unique individual therapy program was devised for each child as was the usual practice whilst ensuring that infection control training and psychosocial support were priorities.

In addition, our Medical Director Dr. Waddah Malhees, adds that:

“It is our role as a National Rehabilitation Centre for referrals, to assuage parents’ fears and continue providing our services to their children with disabilities. Our Virtual Care Model is compelling, since we already train the families to become ‘Shadow Therapists’ at our Centre through the Mother and Family Empowerment Program, so their interaction was flawless.”

Outreach program coordinator, Lucy Ghrayeb also applauded the success and smooth running of this model of therapy and adds that: “we continue to develop and improve this service”.

Virtual Care Model- Statistics

The Child Rehabilitation Centre’s Medical Team includes the Medical Director, therapists, nurses and social workers and together they have, provided 835 virtual sessions for children with disabilities from West Bank over the past three months. These virtual sessions have included Speech Therapy, Physiotherapy, Occupational Therapy, Psychological Support, Infection Control awareness sessions and Medical Care.

In April, May and June, a total of 50 families from the West Bank joined the program, where they were provided with 835 different therapy sessions. 7 Families from East Jerusalem received 13 therapy sessions during April and May in the JPBC child development unit. The ages of the patients ranged between 18 months and 15 years. 31 of these were male and 26 were female.

It is worth noting that every family received a 40-minute Infection Control session by our Infection Control Officer, to raise their awareness about the virus and to offer them guidance about hygiene, self-care and protection. The social worker, also worked closely with the families given the psychological impact of quarantine on both children and parents.

Latest Newsletter
18/08/2022
Latest Newsletter
Summer Newsletter 2022
Summer Newsletter 2022