شبكة مستشفيات القدس الشرقية

تم تأسيس شبكة مستشفيات القدس الشرقية عام 1997 تحت قيادة وتوجيه الراحل فيصل الحسيني، حيث تمحور تأسيس الشبكة حول رؤية استراتيجية تهدف لتوحيد المرافق الصحية في القدس الشرقية والتأكيد على دورها بالغ الاهمية في النظام الصحي الفلسطيني. وتتألف الشبكة من ستة مرافق صحية بما يشمل، مستشفى المقاصد الإسلامية الخيرية، ومستشفى أوغوستا فيكتوريا المطلع، ومستشفى سانت جون للعيون ومستشفى سانت جوزيف الفرنسي، ومستشفى جميعة الهلال الاحمر، ومؤسسة الأميرة بسمة بالقدس.

في عام 2003 بدأت الشبكة الاوروبية للمستشفيات ببذل جهودا لإضفاء الطابع المؤسساتي الرسمي على الشبكة كأول شبكة مستشفيات في القدس الشرقية وفلسطين، وتم تركيز العمل على تطوير المؤسسات الأعضاء في الشبكة إضافة لتحسين خدماتها المقدمة وضمان استمرارية  الرعاية.

وتستمر مستشفيات القدس الشرقية في العمل كمراكز رئيسية للرعاية المتخصصة ضمن النظام الصحي الفلسطيني، حيث يتم تحويل المرضى الذين يحتاجون الى خدمات واجراءات غير متوفرة في الضفة الغربية وقطاع غزة لتلقي العلاج في مرافق الشبكة من قبل وزارة الصحة الفلسطينية.

تعمل شبكة مستشفيات القدس الشرقية وفقا للقيم والمبادئ التالي:

  • التعاون بين المستشفيات الستة.
  • الشفافية، حيث تلتزم الشبكة بفتح الاتصالات بين المستشفيات الاعضاء، داخل المجتمع وعلى المستوى الوطني ومع وزارة الصحة الفلسطينية.
  • السعي للتميز في تقديم الخدمات الصحية.
  • المساواة والانصاف في تقديم الخدمات حيث تقدم الخدمات للجميع بغض النظر عن العرق والدين والجنس والانتماء السياسي.
أحدث نشرة إخبارية
18/08/2022
أحدث النشرة الإخبارية
نشرة صيف 2022
نشرة صيف 2022

East Jerusalem Hospitals Network (EJHN)

Background:

The East Jerusalem Hospitals Network (EJHN) was established in 1997 under the leadership and guidance of the late Feisal Husseini, with the strategic vision of unifying the health facilities in East Jerusalem and emphasizing their significant role within the Palestinian health system. The EJHN comprises six facilities including Makassed Islamic Charitable Hospital, Augusta Victoria Hospital, St. John Eye Hospital, St. Joseph’s Hospital, Red Crescent Society Hospital, and the Jerusalem Princess Basma Centre.

In 2003, the EJHN began efforts to officially institutionalize the Network as the first hospital network in East Jerusalem and Palestine. The work focused on developing its institutions, improving the quality of the services provided and assuring a continuum of care.

East Jerusalem Hospitals Network continues to serve as the main centers for specialized care within the Palestinian health system. Patients needing services and procedures that are not available in the West Bank and Gaza are referred for treatment to EJHN facilities by the Palestinian Ministry of Health.

It operates according to the following values and principles:

  • Cooperation between the six hospitals
  • Transparency, as the network is committed to opening communications between member hospitals, within the community and at the national level, and with the Palestinian Ministry of Health.
  • Striving for excellence in providing health services.
  • Equality and equity in the provision of services where services are provided to all regardless of race, religion, gender and political affiliation.

 

Latest Newsletter
18/08/2022
Latest Newsletter
Summer Newsletter 2022
Summer Newsletter 2022